New THE SEARCH album end of September – first single “Winter” available for free download

Only 6 months after the retro-inspired journey of THE SEARCH came to an end, the band are publishing their new Indie Rock album "Heart's Racing" on September 25th, 2020.

Razmig Tekeyan gives us an initial taste of his skills as a singer-songwriter in the song “Winter”, selected as the first single as it deviates the most, in terms of arrangement and tempo, from the previous two albums. “Winter” can be downloaded for free at our website and streamed on all major streaming platforms.

Like the previous two albums, Razmig wrote, recorded, and mixed the complete album alone, containing a combination of old ideas and new songs put together in the well-known THE SEARCH framework with Razmigs singer-songwriter abilities as its core. He picked up the guitar again and the result reminds of the highly acclaimed  album “Staying Alive In A Country Industrialized” – more distorted guitars and less keyboards, getting inspired by songs like “The Warrior” by Scandal, “One Night Love Affair” by Bryan Adams, and “Your Love” by The Outfield.

The listener can expect a dynamic album of punchy sing along pop songs, acoustic tracks, mid-tempo rockers, and the odd bit here and there. The track Ghosts is an homage to the band Pulp.

The album deals with ambition versus inhibition, desire in contrast to reality… and when the heart is racing but the mind is resisting.

The track listing for Heart's Racing is ...

  1. Saturday Night
  2. Under The Radar
  3. When The Stars Align
  4. Don’t Let Yourself Down
  5. Winter
  6. Tracker Of Kicks
  7. Tongue-tied
  8. Ghosts
  9. Lost
  10. The Driving Rain
  11. Haunted By A Feeling Of Invisibility
  12. In My Restless Dreams
  13. Vacant
  14. Replacement
  15. A Staircase To Nowhere
  16. Specimen
  17. It’s The Heat Of The Night
  18. Tell Me I’m Not Alone

You can find more information about The Search at...

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!