Sweet P

From Olympic Dreams to Acting, Michael Cooke is Finally Playing His Own Tune

Watch the Video for Losing My Mind For Nothing by Michael Cooke

Having had his hopes dashed of becoming an Olympic athlete, Michael Cooke turned to acting, only to find himself coming up against his twin brother for the same roles! Despite this, he has managed to become a successful actor but it is now to music he turns his attention, finding an outlet for his creative side which enables him to truly introduce his personality, without having to conform to pre-written parts. His first release is Losing My Mind for Nothing, taken from his forthcoming debut album, Doin Alright.

Influenced by the music he grew up listening to, from his parent’s love of sixties folk rock acts through to his own passion for indie and singer-songwriters from the 60s to the 00s, the first track to be released from the album is Losing for Mind Nothing, a slowly burning indie-influenced track which is accompanied by a suitably atmospheric and dramatic video.


The track listing for Doin Alright is ...

  1. Losing my mind for nothing 
  2. Run all night 
  3. Into the horizon
  4. Shed a little light 
  5. I want you to know 
  6. Same old song
  7. In A Dream 
  8. Doin alright 

You can find more information about Michael Cooke at...

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!