Renaud De Foville

French post-punk band Versari announce UK release date of album Sous la Peau

Versari share three tracks from their abrasive forthcoming album Sous la Peau

French post-punk three-piece Versari haver announced the UK release date of their emotive third album, Sous la Peau, out on 16th November 2020 via Good Deeds.

Formed in 2003, Versari have concocted a sound that combines the jagged, abrasive edges of post-punk and post-hardcore with a thoughtful, literary vision.

From the confrontational soundscapes of opener ‘Des Images’, unapologetically in your face, Versari set the scene for what is to come. Forthcoming single Brûle perfectly encapsulates the nuances Versari has to offer as a band, while the pace quickness on the screeching ’Tu Te Disais’. As the record comes to a close, ’Némésis’, much like Versari, provides an uncompromising, energetic edge to proceedings, neatly leading into final track ‘Plus de Tristesse’. A fitting, melancholic end to a complex, passionate record.

Versari’s sound is characterised by the harrowing lyrics, and unique style, of frontman Jean-Charles. Also featuring former Sloy member Cyril Bilbeaud (drums) and Laureline Prod’home (bass/backing vocals) formerly of Candie Prune, as well as Portishead‘s Adrian Utley (guitar, synth), Versari are eager to share their socially conscious lyrics and acerbic sound with a UK audience.

Sous la Peau is out on 16th November 2020 via Good Deeds.

The track listing for Sous la Peau is ...

  1. Des Images
  2. Brûle
  3. Tu Te Disais
  4. Rose
  5. Reviens
  6. La Peur au Ventre
  7. Némésis
  8. Plus de Tristesse

You can find more information about Versari at...

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!