Acid’s Trip Announce Debut Album

Gothenberg Rockers announce details of their highly anticipated debut album and the release of the record's first single.

Swedish Rock n Rollers, Acid’s Trip have announced details of their eagerly awaited debut album, “Strings of Soul”.

The news follows the band’s signing to Heavy Psych Sounds Records who will release the album on May 7 and coincides with the record’s first single, “Faster Chopper Boogie”, out now.

The Gothenburg Classic Rock Quartet have described the new album as “11 exploding tracks filled with emotion, rawness and melodies to bring you on a sonically unforgettable journey” and “an explosive mix of Thin Lizzy, Lynyrd Skynyrd and The Hellacopters”.

“Strings of Soul” will be released in a variety of formats including “Ultra-limited” vinyl pressings. A 150 unit run of half brown and half gold vinyl is available and just 15 copies of the test pressing will also be sold, so fans better get in quick. A yellow splatter red and black vinyl will be more widely available as-well as the usual black option. The album will also be released digitally and as a digipack for the CD Collector.

“Get ready to be blown away and down with vibes from the early 70s while blasting “Strings of Soul” on full tilt boogie! Knuckleheads and motor fanatics, start your engines and may your soul rest in speed!”

The track listing for Strings of Soul is ...

  1. Prelude
  2. Strings of Soul
  3. The Kiss Riff
  4. No more fucks
  5. High Time
  6. Just a Man
  7. Faster Chopper Boogie
  8. Creature of the Lagoon
  9. Get it Right
  10. Delusions of Grandeur
  11. If Only (I were the only)
  12. Come Hell or High Water