WE THE KINGS Premiere New Christmas Cover via Alternative Press

Rock band We The Kings has shared a brand new cover from their forthcoming Christmas album, Season’s Greetings From The Sandbar.

Out on November 16th, 2018, Season’s Greetings from the Sandbar features two original tracks as well as eight Christmas classics including “Baby It’s Cold Outside,” “Chestnuts Roasting,” “I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas,” and more.

It’s always amazing to work with someone as talented as Elena Coats is, mainly because her voice is flawless and I never have to do any extra work editing her vocals,” lead singer Travis Clark shares. “There is also something about her voice that is so nice listening to and every time we have a need for a girl vocal, she’s the first person I think of.

When naming their latest album Six, We The Kings set out to check a few boxes. Not only does Six represent the Florida-based band’s sixth full-length album (all of which, from their 2007 Self-Titled through 2015’s Strange Love, begin with the letter S), but it also pays tribute to the quintet’s honorary sixth member: their fans.

There’s a pride that fans have about their favorite bands that I think is so special,” frontman Clark says. “These fans have been supporting us for more than a decade. When we’re writing songs, we don’t want to let anyone down.”

We The Kings’ storied career has been marked by a deep reciprocity between the band and their fans. When the group—Clark, Hunter Thomsen (guitar), Danny Duncan (drums), Charles Trippy (bass) and Coley O’Toole (keyboard, guitar)—broke out of Bradenton, Florida in 2007 with “Check Yes Juliet,” one of the most iconic songs of the late ’00s pop-punk movement, millions of listeners around the world instantly fell in love with their buoyant spirit and emotionally poignant songwriting.

Follow-up singles like “Heaven Can Wait,” “We’ll Be A Dream,” “Say You Like Me” and “Sad Song” kept We The Kings squarely in the mainstream, but as they readied Six, the band dug deep into the past to find inspiration from their earliest days. Their 10-year anniversary tour for Self-Titled sold out venues around the world in 2017, and it gave We The Kings a renewed sense of energy as they prepped new music.

At its core, Six’s true triumph is its emotional heft. So much has changed for We The Kings since Strange Love—marriage, childbirth, death—and the album’s 11 songs are a tribute to life’s moments, both big and small, and how you never know which is which until much later down the line.

Season’s Greetings From The Sandbar Tracklisting:

  1. Silent Night (feat. Anna Maria Island)
  2. Baby It’s Cold Outside (feat. Elena Coats)
  3. One People
  4. Jingle Bells (feat. Frankie)
  5. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting)
  6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  7. O Holy Night
  8. I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas
  9. Little Drummer Boy
  10. There Is A Light