The Echo Friendly - SXSW Dates and new music video
The Echo Friendly - SXSW Dates

‘The Echo Friendly’ premiere new video and announce SXSW dates

The Echo Friendly’ today premiere their new music video for ‘F*ck It And Whatever’ from theforthcoming album ‘Love Panic’, out on 20th May 2014 via YEBO Music.

The duo has also announced their slots at this year’s SXSW. These are…

8th March – Ironwood Hall (Ketel One Showcase), 6.15PM
9th March – Empire Control Room (iHeartComix Showcase), 8.15PM
12th March – The Side Bar (Banners Showcase), 2.30PM
13th March – Palm Door (Official Showcase), 8PM
14th March – Waterloo Cycles, 3PM

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Their debut album chronicles an often ambiguous friendship fraught with tension and second-guessing over the difficulty of staying close to someone with whom you used to be closer. And yet at its root is a bond forged over a love of music: for the ‘90s indie rock through which they found common ground; for Memphis, the home of rock-and-roll where they kindled their relationship and eventually recorded their album. ‘Same Mistakes’, a track from the LP that appeared on the first season of HBO’s Girls, has Rabinbach and Esper trading vocals as they chide themselves for reverting to old habits.

The full track-listing for ‘Love Panic’ is as follows…

01. Same Mistakes
02. Worried
03. Slower
04. Apartment
05. Supplies For Arson
06. Panic
07. I Wanna Get High With You
08. F*cking Around
09. Analog Degradation
10. F*ck It And Whatever

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook