Primal Scream announce new album and 2016 tour

This Primal Scream article was written by Suzanne Oswald, a GIGsoup contributor. Edited by Adam Skirving.

The legendary Primal Scream have unveiled details of a new album, an accompanying UK tour, as well as a string of Festival dates, for 2016.  Titled ‘Chaosmosis,’ the album will be the band’s eleventh full-length studio effort. It is due for release on March 16th 2016, on the First International label via Ignition. The album has been teased in a short YouTube clip.

The track listing is as follows:

1. ‘Trippin’ on Your Love’
2. ‘(Feeling Like A) Demon Again’
3. ‘I Can Change’
4. ‘100% or Nothing’
5. ‘Private Wars’
6. ‘Where the Light Gets In’
7. ‘When the Blackout Meets the Fallout’
8. ‘Carnival of Fools’
9. ‘Golden Rope’
10. ‘Autumn in Paradise’

The release of the album will be supported by a short UK tour in Spring 2016:

(March 29th) – Beach Ballroom, Aberdeen
(March 30th) – O2 ABC, Glasgow
(April 1st)- Palladium, London
(April 2nd) – Albert Hall, Manchester

Tickets go on sale 9am Friday 11th December

They have also announced a string of summer Festival dates:

(Saturday 28th May) – Common People, Southampton Common, Southampton
(Sunday 29th May) – Common People, South Park, Oxford
(Sunday 24th July, 2016) – Secret Garden Party, Huntingdon
(Saturday 13th August) – Down To The Woods Festival (Sedgefield, Nr Durham)

‘Chaosmosis’ is released 18th March 2016 via First International