Yes We Mystic – New Single ‘Please Bring Me To Safety’ / Album ‘Ten Seated Figures’ Out April 19th

At a time when content is a constant gushing river, only the truest and purest art will find a way to surf the wave. The kind of art that is undeniably emotional, ingenious in its execution and endlessly energetic in its existence. The kind of art Yes We Mystic create. 

With their new record ‘Ten Seated Figures’ (released on April 19th via DevilDuck Records), Yes We Mystic have succeeded in exceeding their previous excesses, creating something bigger than anything they’ve done before. Voices and instruments blend together in a swathe of sound so dense and so complex that its origin can’t be placed. 

‘Ten Seated Figures’ will be accompanied by a massive art project, in which five more band members make up an alternate version of Yes We Mystic. They will do interviews, have their own photoshoots and they will perform. They are, essentially, a parallel version of the band. 

“In music, in art, what the creator asserts is true becomes true to some extent in the context of that art. Our question is, how far can this be pushed?” explains guitarist and vocalist Adam Fuhr. 

Behind these dual, interlocking scenes, ‘Ten Seated Figures’ is produced by the band’s own Adam Fuhr, engineered by John Paul Peters (Tanya Tagaq, Royal Canoe, Begonia) and mixed by Marcus Paquin (The National, Arcade Fire), with musical nods as diverse as J Cole, Katy Perry, and The Weakerthans. 

Praised as “art pop transformers”, and charged with a “fearless creative energy”, Yes We Mystic has become a steadily growing force on the Canadian indie scene since their formation in Winnipeg in 2011. The band matured into this sound with the release of their 2016 debut album ‘Forgiver’, recorded with legendary Canadian producer Jace Lasek (Patrick Watson, Wolf Parade). The album was met with acclaim in both Germany (where the album was released on DanCan records) and Canada. 

To support Forgiver, they played over 100 shows in 10 countries, appearing at NXNE, SXSW, The Great Escape, Reeperbahn, and Orange Blossom Special (a career highlight in itself). The success of their 1st album led to their recent signing to DevilDuck Records Worldwide. 


Yes We Mystic is: Adam Fuhr (guitar, vocals), Keegan Steele (synthesizer, mandolin, vocals), Jodi Plenert (keyboards, cello, bass guitar, vocals), Jensen Fridfinnson (violin, synthesizer, guitar), Jordon Ottenson (drum kit, electronic drums).