Will Clarke drops his second EP

We got our first taste of Will Clarke sonic prowess in February when he teamed up with Eli Brown to deliver the wicked acid house fireball ‘Our Love’. The track stands as a 2019 highlight for Truesoul and ensured Will was in pole position for a follow up on Adam Beyer’s label. 

‘Nothing Is Forever’ comes a mere six months later and stands as Will’s first instrumental EP, eschewing his normal vocal-orientated approach to craft a trio of melodically rich cuts. ‘Mucaj’ drips with atmosphere, driven by layered chords and shimmering tops. The title track exudes a peak-time stomp as persistent synths build and undulate with thrilling intensity, all with a menacing retro-techno tinge. ‘Meta’ was made during a pre-dawn session in Will’s studio and is another of the artist’s brilliant juxtapositions of darkness and light, as searing subterranean synth lines and knife-sharp percussion give space to a stirring string sequence. 


1. Will Clarke – Mucaj 

2. Will Clarke – Nothing Is Forever 

3. Will Clarke – Meta 

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!