Back in August, San Francisco band Thee Oh Sees released their 11th album in eight years, ‘A Weird Exits’. They have now announced their 12th album which is a companion to its predecessor, aptly named ‘An Odd Entrances’. It is due to drop on November 18 via Castle Face Records.

The band have shared the second track from the upcoming album, named ‘The Poem’. Featuring a dreamy and psych-tinged aesthetic, it seems to be more of the great concoction Dwyer and co. cooked up on ‘A Weird Exits’ a mere two months ago. Listen below:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

‘An Odd Entrances’ track list:

01 ‘You Will Find It Here’

02 ‘The Poem’

03 ‘Jammed Exit’

04 ‘At the End, On the Stairs’

05 ‘Unwrap the Fiend, Pt. 1’

06 ‘Nervous Tech (Nah John)’

Thee Oh Sees announce second album of 2016; share new track 'The Poem'

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!