The Statistics Announce New Album “The Robson Street Hymns”

Indie rock duo The Statistics have announced their new album, The Robson Street Hymns. Produced by Elisa Pansaeng, The Robson Street Hymns is set to be released on September 6th, 2019. To pre-save the album, please visit:

On the new album, Darby Yule shares: “I wrote the Robson Street Hymns about a time of great change in my life. I had just moved from a small town to a big city then right back again. I think this is an album for anyone who is a hopeless romantic or dreamer and is still trying to find their place.”

About The Statistics:

Born in an industry town, 800 kilometres from anything, The Statistics created their own unique style of Americana-Indie Rock. Comprised of Darby and Erin Yule, these two brothers accomplished more in 5 years through pure-grit and a love for the craft than most do in a lifetime. True singer-songwriter personalities mixed with an early love for punk rock helped Darby and Erin create a style that they can truly say is their own.

The Statistics started their journey with the release of their first EP Haunts (produced by Paul Boechler), to a sold-out crowd in a church basement with a blown out PA system. Being the restless hearts that they were, the Yule boys started expanding out of their home-town of Prince George, BC and playing road shows, as well as opening for bands such as Bend Sinister, Birds of Bellwoods, Kingsfoil, and Illscarlett.

By the time they released their single Jealous Heart (produced by Elisa Pangsaeng) in 2016, they were doing full tours and headlining festivals such as UBC Goosehunt Festival, Canadian Music Week, and Parks Alive!.

In November 2016, they released their country inspired, regretful single “Old Habits feat. Amy Kirkpatrick (produced by Elisa Pangsaeng. They were also nominated for “Best Out of Province Act” at the Toronto Independent Music Awards. They finished the year with placing in Semi-Finals at Indie Week Toronto’s “Best in Fest” award.

In 2017, The Statistics went back into studio to start recording their new record The Robson Street Hymns. Produced by Elisa Pangsaeng and The Statistics, the album features members from Said the Whale, Bachman Turner Overdrive, Colin James, and more. Though it has taken over a year to release, The Statistics first single off the new album, “True North,” reached 40,000 streams in the first month and 86,000 streams to date. In late, 2018 The Statistics teamed up with Redwoods and The Fallaways to co-headline the popular WTF Tour  across British Columbia.

The Robson Street Hymns Tracklisting:
  1. Maryanne
  2. True North
  3. Turn Up The Radio
  4. Sparks In The Night
  5. Girls My Age
  6. Rainy City
  7. Run Run Run
Upcoming Tour Dates:

August 8 – Seattle, WA @ Funhouse

October 12 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Distilling

October 18 – Washington, DC @ Seasons and Sessions