The Land Below releases “Walk Like Nothing”

The Future Sound of Stockholm Recording Artist

The Land Below has shared the digital single “Walk Like Nothing” as a teaser for his latest album, Whatever Comes, We’ll Hold The Line.

We all know that Sweden is currently a bubbling hotbed for pop music. Yet, while Stockholm seems to be getting all the attention, the Southern coastal city of Malmö has its own gems to offer. Malmö is home to Erik Lindestad: the talented songwriter, producer and soundtrack composer . You may remember him for his part as a member of the duo Wild At Heart who’s self-described “hazy electronic pop” caught the eyes of tastemakers including All Things Go, The Line of Best Fit and MuuMuse.

Since then Lindestad has expanded his musical repertoire under the moniker The Land Below. Swedish boutique label The Future Sound Of Stockholm – specialists in electronic and synth-based music (including releases from Suburban Kids With Biblical Names member Johan Hedberg and producer Azure Blue) – picked up on Lindestad’s innovative music. “Walk Like Nothing”is released by The Future Sound Of Stockholm. It’s a light electronica gem that is possibly the finest pop song Lindestad has written. The airiness of the production belies the more sinister lyrical matter, setting its sights on a person who gets away with everything. Lindestad describes them as “someone who leaves a trail of ruins without looking back. Someone who despite the fact that everybody knows, still is allowed to keep on going.”

Lindestad is also an award-winning film composer who recently won the Best Music award at Pixel Skånes Filmfestival for his original soundtrack to the short film ”Jag Skiner Inte Utan Er Mina Bröder”