The Darling Fire Stream New Single “The Constant”

Indie rock band The Darling Fire is thrilled to share a new song from their debut album, Dark Celebration. Dark Celebration will be released on June 14th via Spartan Records and has recently been featured on Billboard. Pre-orders are available now at

On “The Constant”, lead singer Jolie Lindholm shares: “‘The Constant’ is about a protector’s inability to rescue those he’s attempting to save, because they don’t want to be saved – an ineffective hero, who’s left with no choice but to walk away.

Spartan Records proudly welcomed The Darling Fire to its esteemed and growing roster last year. The band is a mosaic of indie notoriety featuring Jolie Lindholm (vocals/guitar), Jeronimo Gomez (guitar), Steven Kleisath (drums), Gregg Moore (bass) and Matthew Short (guitar).

About The Darling Fire:

The Darling Fire was born of both deep struggle and deeper friendships. “Jeronimo and I had a particularly difficult end of the year in 2017,” says Lindholm. “We’d been wanting to write music together for awhile, but life kept getting in the way. The tough time we were having made us realize that life is short and there was no better time. We didn’t specifically set out to start a band, per se. It just began to materialize as things started changing, once we started to share what we were working on. It almost took on a life of its own and kept pushing us to move forward, to make this into a real thing.”

Looking at the The Darling Fire’s impressive roster, the band’s debut release, Dark Celebration, is in many ways what you’d anticipate — energetic, powerful, melodic, and heavy. However, it is far more nuanced than you would imagine. The alluring heart-on-sleeve lyrics produce a more intimate, spacey and bewitching experience — an authenticity that speaks to the cathartic nature of the project. “The album is really a celebration of dark themes and experiences that have occurred in our lives both personally and distantly,” says Short.

Selecting the right producer to bring Dark Celebration to life was of great importance. In all the band’s discussions, there was one name that seemed appropriate: J. Robbins. Aside from his impressive production credits (The Dismemberment Plan, The Promise Ring, Against Me!), Robbins was a member of some of The Darling Fire’s favorite bands (Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Government Issue). This collaboration created a powerful coalescence of artistry and vision — the record that five artists spent their whole careers waiting to make. “This band feels like a family,” says Lindholm, “We’re all facing the challenges of what is to come together, with eyes wide open. Regardless of where we are in our lives, there is always the opportunity to start anew — to find fresh inspiration and kinship.”

The Darling Fire will release Dark Celebration on June 14th, 2019 via Spartan Records. To pre-order, please visit:

Dark Celebration Tracklisting:

  1. For the Loveless
  2. Nevertwin
  3. Omaha
  4. Catatonia
  5. Silver Spider
  6. The Constant
  7. Saints in Masquerade
  8. In Twilight
Upcoming Tour Dates:

5/17 – Miami, FL @ Tea + Poets

5/18 – Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Invasive Species

5/25 – Lake Worth, FL @ Propaganda

6/14-6/15 – New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery