Teddy Releases Debut Album ‘Teddy’

Teddy releases his debut, self-titled album Teddy today, Friday, April 26th, via Autnmy Records.

Teddy is 10 tracks of Teddy’s most elevated work to date, as he explores rock elements outside of his usual repertoire. In ‘Broken Dreaming’ he blends surf rock guitar licks with bass heavy trap beats and then gives listeners a delicate, acoustic heartbreak song with ‘Down These Hills.’ It’s an alternative record at heart with shining elements of hip hop.

In an interview with No Jumper, Teddy says of his debut album, “This is the first project I felt I genuinely found my sound. It doesn’t really sound like anything else and I’m really proud of it. I poured my heart into it and it’s just me…It doesn’t get more me than it.”

Earlier this week, Teddy unveiled the music video for ‘Spine’ – a guitar led bop highlighting his captivating vocal performance. Co-directed by James DeFina, the ‘Spine’ video weaves through a house filled with quirky characters, including appearances from Prince Tedward and the kid version of Teddy. Fans were first introduced to the three Teddys in the visual for the album’s opening track ‘Intro (Castle Life).’

In early 2019, Teddy shared his single ‘Crying Love’ with a visual from James DeFina (Post Malone, Rich Brian). The single closely followed his Castle With No Light EP and ‘Broken Hearts / Taste Me’ single pack, which received acclaim from Beats 1, AltPress, Brooklyn Vegan and more. Creating an ethereal musical landscape with wavy synth pads and Teddy’s snarling vocal, the singer-rapper is best known for his collaborations with producers Smokeasac and Canto.

Looking forward, Teddy has been announced to perform at the renowned Reading and Leeds Festival this August. This will be Teddy’s debut UK festival performance since supporting Fat Nick’s GENERATION NUMB North American tour.

Teddy is available now via Autnmy Records. #