SLEEP TALK Announce Debut Album Everything In Colour

UNFD are thrilled to announce that they’ve signed Sleep Talk. The band will release their debut album Everything In Colour on May 3. Sleep Talk have unveiled the video for the title track. Fans can watch pleasing “Everything In Colour,” below…

Heavy bands from Adelaide rarely move out of the sleepy suburbs and onto the national stage, but Sleep Talk are changing that with their uniquely precise-yet-frenetic brand of post-hardcore in the form of debut album, Everything In Colour.

Sleep Talk released the Growing Pains EP in 2016. For their full length, they created an album that takes the details of everyday life and elevates them into something eccentric, exciting and artistic. “It’s important to be challenged sometimes,” says vocalist Jacob Clement. “You should never stop learning, and that’s not just at an academic level.”

The vision for Everything In Colour was to turn small and personal moments into art that can be interpreted in a myriad of different ways that sprang from a place of honesty. The album is a commentary on the every-day struggle of modern routine, and how we all cope through this confusing and fascinating thing we call life.

“We just wanted to write an organic bunch of songs. We didn’t force anything or aim in a certain direction,” says drummer Michael Belleti.

He continues: “We believed in each other’s abilities enough. We were excited and confident.”

The time has come for Sleep Talk to step out of their comfort zone and present something that reflects the artists’ true selves. This is a record for everyone. This is Everything In Colour.

About Sleep Talk:
Sleep Talk are used to embedding the catharsis of their songwriting into their performances. It comes across as a stunning riot of emotion, sound and physicality. The band will announce a headline tour of Australia shortly. Meanwhile, hometown fans can see them perform with Hellions and Yours Truly in Adelaide on May 3.

Sleep Talk’s new album Everything In Colour is out May 3. Pre-orders are available now at

Track listing: 
  1. Lauritzen
  2. The Sun
  3. Slowfade
  4. Everything In Colour
  5. If I Die
  6. New Tradition
  7. Shadow
  8. Allergic To The World
  9. Sleep Talk
  10. The New Year
  11. Kill