More than four years have gone by since we last heard of the desert rock groovings of Queens Of The Stone Age. Fans of the band will be happy to know that they will be dropping their seventh record “Villains” on August 25th through Matador Records.

QOTSA frontman, Josh Homme, said the album’s title “isnt a political statement”, going as far as explaining that “it has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit”. He did, however, point out that “it’s a word that looks fantastic” and “a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened”.

This album will see the return of QOTSA alumni Troy Van Leeuwen, Michael Shuman, Dean Fertita and Jon Theodore, who made his first appearance with the band on 2013’s “…Like Clockwork”. This will also be the first time Mark Ronson joins the band’s frontline as a producer.

Queens are and have always been my favourite rock n roll band ever since I walked into Tower on Sunset and bought Rated R in the summer of 2000, so it was incredibly surreal to be welcomed into their secret, pirate clan—or the ‘jacuzzi’ as Josh likes to call it”, said Ronson.

The album will be now available for preorder on deluxe vinyl, standard vinyl, CD and digital. All of these formats include an instant download of the album’s first single “The Way You Used To Do”.

Check out below for the album’s tracklist and dates for the band’s upcoming Villains UK and Ireland arena tour for November.


  1. Feet Dont Fail Me
  2. The Way You Used To Do
  3. Domesticated Animals
  4. Fortress
  5. Head Like A Haunted House
  6. Un-Reborn Again
  7. Hideaway
  8. The Evil Has Landed
  9. Villains Of Circumstance

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!