Public Service Broadcasting release video for single ‘Progress’

Public Service Broadcasting have this week shared the video for their new single ‘Progress’ along with the new artwork for their upcoming third album ‘Every Valley’.

The video follows from the announcement of the influences behind the album theme: the history of mining, ongoing widespread industrial decline, and the growth of automation and mechanisation within humanity.

The clip takes place in a jet engine testing facility in Suffolk, which itself is linked to the band’s debut album track ‘Spitfire’, and is inspired by the era of sixties’ cold war films.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Public Service Broadcasting have also announced the full cast of guests featuring on the new album.

J. Willgoose, Esq. says: “One of the most exciting things about making this album was working with a whole cast of collaborators and musicians, from the local strings players, the Beaufort Male Choir, and our own brass musicians, all the way through to breakthrough acts like Haiku Salut and more established artists like 9Bach’s Lisa Jên Brown, Tracyanne Campbell of Camera Obscura and a musical hero to me and countless others, James Dean Bradfield of the Manic Street Preachers. I’m so happy – honoured, and humbled, in fact – that we’ve ended up with all of them on the album. I feel like they’ve considerably enriched and enhanced our sound and I think the record is all the better for it.

The album is set for release on the 7th July, with the following track list:

1. Every Valley
2. The Pit
3. People Will Always Need Coal
4. Progress (ft. Tracyanne Campbell)
5. Go To The Road
6. All Out
7. Turn No More (ft. James Dean Bradfield)
8. They Gave Me A Lamp (ft. Haiku Salut)
9. You + Me (ft. Lisa Jên Brown)
10. Mother Of The Village
11. Take Me Home

Public Service Broadcasting release video for single 'Progress'