New song from upcoming Suede album revealed
New song from upcoming Suede album revealed

New song from upcoming Suede album revealed

This Suede article was written by Hazel Webster, a GIGsoup contributor

Suede have shared a new song entitled ‘Outsiders’ which is set to appear on their next album, it was reported on today.  The bands seventh studio LP ‘Night Thoughts’, which was recorded in both London and Brussels, will be released on the 22nd January 2016.

According to, the LP will be accompanied by a feature length film, both of which will be the focus of two live shows at the London Roundhouse on 13th and 14th of November 2015.   The album was produced by long-time collaborator Ed Butler and features a full string orchestra section.

‘Outsiders’ is the second track on ‘Night Thoughts’ and has been made available via YouTube.

Speaking about the album, lead singer Brett Anderson stated “We wanted to make the kind of album you’re not supposed to make in 2015. The kind you listen to in order and all the way to the end. Night Thoughts is about those moments when you wake at 4am with the walls of your life caving in. It’s an album about fear and love and loss. The film we have made mirrors those themes to create an interlocking suite of songs and images about the drama of the everyday.”

The track listing of ‘Night Thoughts’ is as follows:

  1. ‘When You Are Young’
  2. ‘Outsiders’
  3. ‘No Tomorrow’
  4. ‘Pale Snow’
  5. ‘I Don’t Know How To Reach You’
  6. ‘What I’m Trying To Tell You’
  7. ‘Tightrope’
  8. ‘Learning To Be’
  9. ‘Like Kids’
  10. ‘I Can’t Give Her What She Wants’
  11. ‘When You Were Young’
  12. ‘The Fur & The Feathers’

New song from upcoming Suede album revealed