Glasgow-based post-rock band, Mogwai, have just announced a follow-up to their last studio album ‘Rave Tapes’, released in 2014. The new album is called ‘Every Country’s Sun’ and will be released on the 1 September via Rock Action (UK), Temporary Residence (US) and Spunk Records (Australia).  

What is more is that fans will even have the opportunity to choose between the standard CD version, or treat themselves to a deluxe edition of ‘Every Country’s Sun’. The deluxe edition will be released on white vinyl and include a collection of previously unreleased demos, plus, a set of photo prints.

Here is ‘Every Country’s Sun’ tracklist:

  1. ‘Coolverine’
    02. ‘Party In The Dark’
    03. ‘Brain Sweeties’
    04. ‘Crossing The Road Material’
    05. ‘aka 47′
    06. ’20 Size’
    07. ‘1000 Foot Face’
    08. ‘Don’t Believe The Fife’
    09. ‘Battered At The Scramble’
    10. ‘Old Poisons’
    11. ‘Every Country’s Sun

In the meantime, if one is curious to get a taste of what Mogwai’s new work feels like, why not listen to the first track they have just released from their new album? “Coolverine” has in fact just been uploaded on mogwaiTV, the band’s official YouTube channel.

For those who cannot contain their excitement, Mogwai have even recently announced a world tour that will start just a few days after the release of ‘Every Country’s Sun’. Here are all the dates, but in the meantime, fans should mark their calendars as on 1 September ‘Every Country’s Sun’ is out.

September 2017

Sept.08 – Portmeirion Festival No.6, UK

October 2017
Oct.10 – Oslo Rockefeller, Norway
Oct.11- Stockholm Nobelberget, Sweden
Oct.12 – Malmo KB, Sweden
Oct.13 – Copenhagen Vega, Denmark
Oct.14- Berlin Columbiahalle, Germany
Oct.16 – Hamburg Docks, Germany
Oct.17 – Cologne- E-Werk, Germany
Oct.18 – Lille- Aeronef, France
Oct.20 – Brussels- AB, Belgium
Oct.22 – Utrecht- Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda, Netherlands
Oct.23- Paris- Grand Rex, France
Oct.25 – Madrid- Riviera, Spain
Oct.26 – Basel- Reithalle, Switzerland
Oct.27 – Milan- Fabrique, Italy
Oct.28 – Rome- Atlantico, Italy
Oct.29 – Bologna- Estragon, Italy
Oct.31 – Prague- Roxy, Czech Republic

November 2017
Nov 01 –Vienna- Arena, Austria
Nov 02 –Leipzig- Taubchenthal, Germany
Nov 03- Munich- Backstage, Germany
Nov 20- San Diego- Observatory N. Park, CA
Nov 21 -Los Angeles- Belasco Theater, CA
Nov 22- San Francisco- Regency Ballroom, CA
Nov 23- Portland- Roseland Theater, OR
Nov 24- Seattle- The Showbox, WA
Nov 25- Vancouver- Commodore Ballroom, BC
Nov 28- Denver- Ogden Theatre, CO
Nov 30- Omaha- The Waiting Room, NE

December 2017
Dec 01- Minneapolis- First Avenue, MN
Dec 02- Chicago- House of Blues, IL
Dec 03- Detroit- Majestic Theatre, MI
Dec 05- Toronto- Danforth Music Hall, ON
Dec 06- Montreal- Corona Theatre, QC
Dec 07- Boston- Royale Nightclub, MA
Dec 08- New York- Terminal 5, NY
Dec 09- Philadelphia- Theatre of Living Arts, PA
Dec 10- Washington- 9:30 Club, DC
Dec 15- London- O2 Academy Brixton, UK
Dec 16- Glasgow- SSE Hydro, UK

‘Every Country’s Sun’ and will be released on the 1 September via Rock Action (UK), Temporary Residence (US) and Spunk Records (Australia)

Facebook Comments