Lyla Foy - Mirrors the Sky
Lyla Foy - Mirrors the Sky

Lyla Foy to release LP “Mirrors the Sky” this March

‘Mirrors the Sky’, the debut album from London Songwriter Lyla Foy, has been given a 17th March 2014 release date in Europe (18th for North America). As we reported back in December this album is the first to be released on the artists new label ‘Sub Pop’.

The album comes hot on the release of the rather excellent ‘Feather Tongue’ and also coincides with a short UK tour. The dates are as follows…

March 17th 2014 – Bristol, The Louisiana

March 19th 2014 – London, Purcell Room, Southbank Centre

March 20th 2014 – Nottingham, The Bodega Social Club

March 21st 2014 – Glasgow, Nice N Sleazy

March 23rd 2014 – Manchester, The Castle Hotel

For those of a curious nature you’ll be interested to know that Lyla Foy once recorded under the name ‘WALL’. Under this name she released a series of excellent EP’s and received airplay from radio gods Steve Lamacq and Huw Stephens.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

A full review of ‘Mirrors the Sky’ will be here within the next few weeks. In the meantime, please checkout the amazing ‘Easy‘, above. The full track listing for the album is…

1. Honeymoon

2. I Only

3. Impossible

4. Rumour

5. Easy

6. No Secrets

7. Only Human

8. Feather Tongue

9. Someday

10. Warning


Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook