Live Well Debuts Punchy New Single “Cool Bands”

New York emo punk band Live Well has shared the second single from their forthcoming album, Perfectly Temporary. “Cool Bands,” a track about wanting to feel like part of something bigger than yourself, is streaming now.

Lead singer Paul Masbad shares: “This is a song I wrote about Max — and other people in our local scene I was friends with — and how I looked up to them as musicians / artists in bands. It comes from a place of wanting to be included in the community and wanting to feel a part of something bigger than yourself. It’s one of my favorites to play because it reminds me about everyone I share the stage with and how I’ve looked up to them for so long.”

Recorded at Lumber Yard Recording with Ace Enders (The Early November) and Nik Bruzzese (Man Overboard), Perfectly Temporary is set to be released on September 6th, 2019. For additional information please visit:

About Live Well:

Live Well is an emotional punk band from the greater New York area. Paul Masbad and Max Johl started Live Well after traveling the country together in late 2017. In late April 2018 Live Well released First Demos and have been playing and writing relentlessly ever since.

With a full length finished, Live Well headed to Lumber Yard Recording studios to record their debut album. Live Well – rounded out by Luis Castro (bass/vocals), and Neil Stafford (drums) – is excited to continue to share their nostalgic music and deep rooted lyrics with new fans through live shows.

Live Well are preparing to share, Perfectly Temporary, out September 6, 2019. Pre-orders are available now at

Perfectly Temporary Tracklisting:
  1. Regret
  2. Beach Time
  3. Bed
  4. Drunk
  5. Coked Out
  6. Lying
  7. Broad Street
  8. Seeds
  9. No Escape
  10. Drive-Thru
  11. Cardigan
  12. Cool Bands