Today La Fine Equipe release their new album ‘5th Season’ via influential French label Nowadays records.

For those who are unitiated, the group is a collective of four wildly talented beatmakers from Marseille. Oogo, Chomsky, Blanka and Mr Gib have been building their reputation in France for over a decade. During this time they have launched the careers of numerous artists as well as creating their own brand of sonic madness with La Fine Equipe.

The record is a fusion of dense hip-hop beats, psychadelia, funk and houe leading to an album that is as forward-thinking as it is groovy. Standouts on the record include ‘Lying’, ‘Fonk Jedi’ (a collaboration with Georgia Anne Muldrow and Declaime) and ‘Illa Beez’.

It’s a record that is full of hidden treasures and one to be savoured.