Tokyo psychedelic rockers Kikagaku Moyo have announced a new EP, titled ‘Stone Garden’ that is due to arrive April 21st through Guruguru Records. Listen to ‘In a Coil’ below.

‘Stone Garden’ sees the band influenced by the “raw and seemingly endless jams of psychedelic pioneers”. They state that they take a more freeform and playful approach to songwriting and mixing.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=4110284526 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small]


01 Backlash

02 Nobakitani

03 Trilobites

04 In a Coil

05 Floating Leaf

Expect to hear the new material premiere at their upcoming live shows. Here’s the full European schedule:


5: Beaches Brew Festival, Ravenna

6: Blah Blah, Torino

7: *TBA*, Toulouse

8: Raymond Bar, Clermont Ferrard

9: Mondo Bizzaro, Rennes

10: De Single, Antwerp 

12: King Georg, Cologne

13: Milla, Munich

14: Romandie, Lausanne

15: Zukunft, Zurich

16: Maidfeld Derby, Mannheim

17: Freak Valley Festival

18: Best Kept Secret Festival

19: Espace B, Paris

20: Moth, London

21: Deaf Institute, Manchester

22: The Library, Leeds

23: Hope & Ruin, Brighton

24: La Malterie, Lille

25: Rotondes, Luxembourg

26: Z-Bau, Nuremberg

27: UT Connewitz, Leipzig

28: Futurum Music Bar, Prague 

29: Badehaus, Berlin

Facebook Comments

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!