Kele Okereke announces new album ‘Fatherland’

After playing a string of intimate acoustic gigs, Kele Okereke has announced his newest solo venture ‘Fatherland’.

He has released two previews of his new work, these being two singles entitled ‘Yemaya‘ and ‘Streets Been Talking‘ and these two tracks herald a change in pace from Kele. He dipped his feet into electronic music with ‘The Boxer’ and ‘Trick’. However it seems the upcoming project will be an acoustic outing, influenced by the likes of Joni Mitchell and Elliot Minor.

The project will be released on the 6th of October, produced by Bloc Party bassist Justin Harris.

The track- listing is as follows…

1. Overture
2. Streets Been Talking
3. You Keep On Whispering His Name
4. Capers
5. Grounds For Resentment (feat. Olly Alexander)
6. Yemaya
7. Do U Right
8. Versions Of Us (feat. Corinne Bailey Rae)
9. Portrait
10. Road To Ibadan
11. Savannah
12. The New Year Party
13. Royal Reign