London 3-piece Indian Queens have released a video for their brand new single ‘Bubblewrap’. The track is taken from their forthcoming debut album ‘God Is A Woman’, due to be released on Cool Thing Records later this year. 

‘Bubblewrap’ is a pounding, hypnotic track, dreamlike harmonies harking back to early Portishead and Massive Attack, while lyrically it centres on the ongoing climate crisis – singer Jennifer O’Neill lamenting – “a million years from now, fighting for air to breathe”. 

Watch the video for ‘Bubblewrap’, directed by Andrew Delaney below. 

Consisting of sisters Jennifer (guitar/vocals) and Katherine (bass) O’Neill, along with lifelong friend Matthew Dudan-Bick on Drums, Indian Queens were born and raised in Hackney Wick and have been making music together since their school days. 

Last year the band were personally invited by Robert Smith to play the prestigious Meltdown festival alongside My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails and The Libertines. 

More live dates in 2020 are to be announced soon. 

About Cool Thing: 

Cool Thing Records is an independent record label and artist development hub based in Southend On Sea, Essex. Set up in August 2014 by Asylums’ Luke Branch and Michael Webster, they’ve so far released music from BAIT, Beckie Margaret, The Horse Heads and Suspects. 2020 sees a packed release schedule from the label, with Indian Queens leading the charge. 


Indian Queens are: Jennifer O’Neill (guitar/vocals), Katherine O’Neill (bass) and Matthew Dudan-Bick (Drums) 


Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!