London 3-piece Indian Queens have announced the release of their debut album ‘God Is A Woman’, released on April 3rd via Cool Thing Records. As described by lead singer Jennifer O’Neill, ‘God Is A Woman’ is “a late night record, an album to put on during a dark drive, to play at the end of the party when it all slows down…” 

Forthcoming single ‘Shoot For Sexy’ (released March 13th) is a prime example. Probably the most upbeat track on the album – it’s a kaleidoscopic affair with suggestive lyrics and a rolling bass groove sure to move even the firmest of hips. 

The first single to be taken from the record was last month’s ‘Bubblewrap’ – a pounding, hypnotic track with dreamlike harmonies harking back to early Portishead and Massive Attack. Other tracks of note include ‘Pretty Little Thing’, with its Americana feel, and the album’s anthemic title track ‘God Is A Woman’. 

Consisting of sisters Jennifer (guitar/vocals) and Katherine (bass) O’Neill, along with lifelong friend Matthew Dudan-Bick on Drums, Indian Queens were born and raised in Hackney Wick and have been making music together since their school days. 

Last year the band were personally invited by Robert Smith to play the prestigious Meltdown festival alongside My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails and The Libertines. 

Listen to ‘Shoot For Sexy’ here

Watch the hauntingly evocative video for ‘Bubblewrap’, directed by Andy Delaney  here

Catch Indian Queens Live in May: 

Fri 01 May Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate
Sat 02 May The Piper, Saint Leonards-On-Sea
Tue 05 May The Bunkhouse, Swansea
Wed 06 May Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Thu 07 May Cavern, Exeter
Fri 08 May Heartbreakers, Southampton
Sat 09 May The Shed, Leicester
Sun 10 May The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes
Tue 12 May The Horn, St Albans
Thu 14 May TBA, Brighton
Fri 15 May TBA, Brighton
Sat 16 May Esquires, Bedford
Sun 17 May Oporto, Leeds
Tue 19 May The Ferrett, Preston
Wed 20 May The Live Rooms, Chester
Thu 21 May Jimmy’s, Liverpool
Fri 22 May The Polar Bear, Hull
Sat 23 May Off The Square, Manchester
Sun 24 May Glad Cafe, Glasgow
Tue 26 May Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
Wed 27 May Surf Cafe, Tynemouth
Thu 28 May The Fulford Arms, York
Fri 29 May Dead Wax, Birmingham
Thu 04 Jun Oslo, London

Tickets available at www.facebook.com/indianqueens

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!