All girl group ‘The Franklys’ release debut single ‘Puppet’

All girl group ‘The Franklys’ will be releasing their debut single ‘Puppet’ on the 7th April 2014, via Electric Woods Records. The Swedish/UK/US band has started to achieve somewhat of a cult following after selling out the 100 Club last year.

‘Puppet’ was mastered by Brian Lucey (Arctic Monkeys ‘AM’) and follows hot on the heels of last year’s extremely accomplished garage punk self-titled EP.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

The Franklys have today also revealed a series of live dates. These are…

12th March – The Garage, London

22nd March – New Cross Inn, London

2nd April – Single Launch, The Barfly, London

20th April – Yardlife Festival, London

26th April – The Good Mixer, London

8th May – Roadkill, Aces & Eights, London

8th August – Strawberry Fields Festival, London

The Franklys are…

Jennifer Ahlkvist – Vocals/Guitar
Fanny Broberg – Guitar
Zoë Biggs – Bass
Nicole Pinto – Drums

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook