Frank Ocean, the world’s most elusive pop star, debuted the sixth installment of his blonded RADIO show late Sunday night at 11pm PST on Beats 1.

Throughout a playlist that included everyone from The Beatles to Miley Cyrus to JuvenileOcean peppered in several of his own songs, including a previously unheard solo version of the track ‘Biking’, which was released in the third blonded RADIO featuring Jay Z and Tyler, the Creator.

Ocean and his co-hosts Vegyn and Roof Access kept the trademark of past shows by ending things with the premiere of a new song. ‘RAF’ by A$AP Rocky featuring Lil Uzi VertQuavo, and Ocean himself was the night’s closer, following months of teasing by Rocky and his associates via social media. Remaining reliably unpredictable, Ocean played two versions of the track, each with a unique rap verse by the multitalented and enigmatic artist. Expect to see an official release on streaming platforms shortly.

The show comes off the heels of multiple festival cancellations from Ocean, who dropped out of Sasquatch Festival and Hangout Festival due to ‘production delays‘ and was respectively replaced by LCD Soundsystem, whom Ocean thanked during the show, and Phoenix.

Full list of songs from blonded RADIO 006:

Burial – ‘Come Down To Us’
House of Pharaohs – ‘RWM (Run With Me)’
Ka5sh – ‘I’m Depressed’
A$AP Rocky – ‘Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2 (LPFJ2)’
Frank Ocean – ‘Biking’ (Solo)
J. Hus – ‘Did You See’
M.T. Hadley – ‘Janet’
Tupac – ‘Dear Mama’
OutKast – ‘Ms. Jackson’
Erykah Badu – ‘Hello’
Rufus & Chaka Khan – ‘Your Smile’
Frank Ocean – ‘At Your Best (You Are Love)’ (Aaliyah / The Isley Brothers Cover)
The Beatles – ‘Rocky Raccoon’
The Beatles – ‘Here, There and Everywhere’
Frank Ocean – ‘White Ferrari’
The Flaming Lips – ‘Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots, Pt 1’
Tirzah Micachu – ‘Go’
MssingNo – ‘Fones’
Dam Funk – ‘Mirrors’
Andres – ‘You’re Still The One’
Kuedo – ‘Whisper Fate’
Caribou – ‘Hannibal’
LCD Soundsystem – ‘American Dream’
Crying – ‘Well and Spring’
Miley Cyrus – ‘Rooting For My Baby
Metronomy – ‘This Could Be Beautiful (It Is)’
Frank Ocean – ‘Nikes’
Shawty Pimp – ‘Kickin’ Pimpin”
Juvenile – ‘Ha’
A$AP Rocky feat. Frank Ocean, Lil Uzi Vert, and Quavo – ‘RAF’ (x 2)
Ryuichi Sakamoto – ‘Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence’

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!