Figure Eight Streams New Single

Long Island punk act Figure Eight has debuted another track from their forthcoming album, Any Given Flower. Any Given Flower is set to be released on May 24th, 2019.

I was listening to a lot of Counting Crows and singer/songwriter stuff at the time so that’s kind of the head space i was in,” shares Ryan Meyers. “It’s definitely the first song that really differs from previous music that we’ve put out, although the rest of the record will have more questionable sonic choices.

He continues: “It’s not a song that asks much of the listener, and doesn’t need to be read into that much, and that’s’ ok sometimes. It feels good to not have every song be an emotional mess, and sometimes it’s ok to have fun and be a little cheesy.”

Figure Eight is the latest project from Ryan Meyers, multi-instrumentalist and producer based out of Long Island, NY. The next in a long line of punk lineage from the area, Figure Eight combines the emotional sincerity of ’90s emo with a hard hitting, visceral punk edge that reflects the raw intensity of the basements and late night sessions where they crafted their sound.

Since its inception, the band has released 2 EP’s – August and Forever – thus gaining them some small buzz around the DIY scene.

Figure Eight will release their debut full-length album Any Given Flower on May 24th, 2019.

Any Given Flower Tracklisting:

  1. Oyster Days
  2. True Love
  3. Any Given Flower
  4. Soft Heart
  5. A New Bite
  6. Only You
  7. Cold Feet
  8. All Alone
  9. Back Of Car
  10. For Your Eyes Only