Figure Eight Announces Debut Full-Length, “Any Given Flower”

Long Island punk act Figure Eight have announces the band’s long-awaited debut full-length record. Any Given Flower, the follow up to 2017’s Forever EP, is set to be released on May 24th, 2019.

Ryan Meyers shares: “Any Given Flower is a collection of songs I wrote during a 2 year period of my life that deal a lot with the pain of loneliness, being young and struggling with identity and purpose.

Figure Eight is the latest project from Ryan Meyers, multi-instrumentalist and producer based out of Long Island, NY. The next in a long line of punk lineage from the area, Figure Eight combines the emotional sincerity of ’90s emo with a hard hitting, visceral punk edge that reflects the raw intensity of the basements and late night sessions where they crafted their sound.

Since it’s inception, the band has released 2 EP’s – August and Forever – thus gaining them some small buzz around the DIY scene.

Figure Eight will release their debut full-length album Any Given Flower on May 24th, 2019.

Any Given Flower Tracklisting:

  1. Oyster Days
  2. True Love
  3. Any Given Flower
  4. Soft Heart
  5. A New Bite
  6. Only You
  7. Cold Feet
  8. All Alone
  9. Back Of Car
  10. For Your Eyes Only

Upcoming Tour Dates:

3/24 – Long Island, NY @ Revolution

3/29 – Long Island, NY @ Shakers Pub