Skinny Lister Release Festive Christmas Track ‘Christmas Calls’

The festive spirit is alive and well thanks to Skinny Lister and their new jingle ‘Christmas Calls’.

The folk punk sextet are best known for their sea shanty tales of drunken voyages and shenanigans but they’ve shown a new side to them with this yuletide track.

The band have released a deluxe edition of their third album, ‘The Devil, The Heart & The Fight’ which is a double CD release with new songs, ‘Christmas Calls’ and ‘Thing Like That’ as well as recorded live performances from shows around London town.

Have a listen and get in the spirit by watching the video for ‘Christmas Calls’ below:

At the moment, the band are tearing up Europe but they will be heading home soon for an autumn tour of the UK with label mate – Beans On Toast in what is billed as the ‘Double Trouble’ tour.

UK tour dates are listed below:

21 Leeds, UK – Stylus
22 Manchester, UK – O2 The Ritz
23 Glasgow, UK – Oran Mor
24 Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK – Newcastle University
25 Sheffield, UK – The Leadmill
28 Birmingham, UK – Glee Club
29 Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
30 Norwich, UK – Waterfront

01 Cambridge, UK – Junction
02 Leicester, UK – Dryden Street Social
06 Cardiff, UK – The Globe
07 Southampton, UK – 1865
08 Exeter, UK – The Phoenix
09 Bristol, UK – SWX Bristol
10 London, UK – Koko

‘The Devil, The Heart & The Fight’ deluxe edition is available now via Xtra Mile Recordings