DENA announces new album 'Flash' out this March 2014
DENA releases a music video for new single Bad Timing

DENA world-wide domination begins. New video and album details revealed

DENA (aka Denitza Torodrova) has today released the video for her latest track ‘Bad Timing’. The track is taken from the artists forthcoming album ‘Flash’ which has now been given a release date of 10th March 2014, via Normal Surround.

‘Flash’ features the past singles ‘Thin Rope,’ and ‘Cash, Diamond Rings, Swimming Pools’ which were originally released by French label Kitsune and Greedhead earlier this year, the latter approaching a million plays on youtube. In contrast to DENA’s trademark avant-garde hip-pop demonstrated on them, ‘Bad Timing’ is a more muted affair.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

DENA had an extremely busy 2013 with support slots for the likes of Das Racist, Icona Pop, The Whitest Boy Alive and LCMDF and a jam packed schedule at SXSW. Her live show grow from strength to strength and led to a notable nomination by leading German media Spiegel as one of the Top 10 international Pop-acts to rise in 2013.

The full track-listing for ‘Flash’ is as follows…

1. Thin Rope
2. Jetlag
3. Cash, Diamond Rings, Swimming Pools
4. Total Ignore
5. Bad Timing
6. You Wish
7. Dice
8. Flashed feat Erlend Oye
9. Games
10. Front Row Girl

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook