Blink 182 release new track, ‘Misery’

Pop-punkers Blink 182 have released a new track, ‘Misery’, accompanied by an artistic lyric video.

The song is one of ten brand new tracks which will appear on the deluxe edition of their seventh album, ‘California’. The album, the first without founding member and lead guitarist Tom DeLonge, and the first to feature Matt Skiba – of Alkaline Trio fame – on guitars, was released in its original version last year. The deluxe edition will be released on May 19th.

‘Misery’ is the second track to be released from the deluxe tracklist, following ‘Parking Lot’.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Discussing the decision to issue an expanded version of ‘California’, drummer Travis Barker stated; “We just felt like making more music so we jumped back in the studio. It started out as three or four songs – but we ended up with 12 that we were all excited about.”

Blink 182 will be gracing UK shores this summer, playing a number of July dates in England, Scotland and Wales with support from Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls.

They will play the following dates:

Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (July 3, 2017) (SOLD OUT)

Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena (July 4)

Leeds, First Direct Arena (July 5)

Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (July 7)

Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena (July 9)

Glasgow, The SSE Hydro (July 11)

Manchester, Arena (July 14)

Liverpool, Echo Arena (July 15)

Bournemouth, BIC (July 17) (SOLD OUT)

London, The O2 (July 19-20)

The deluxe edition of ‘California’ will be released on May 19th through BMG. Tickets are still available for all July gigs except for Cardiff and Bournemouth.

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!