Benjamin John Power has announced that his third album as Blanck Mass is set for release on 3rd March.

World Eater’, according to Power, is set to be a “reactionary and representative” compilation, reacting to the “violence, confusion, and frustration” of the past year. “The title is a reference to both the inner beast inside human beings that when grouped en-masse stops us from moving forward towards good,” says Power.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Blanck Mass has also released the fittingly brutish cover art for the latest album, as well as the lead single ‘Please’, a preview of ‘World Eater’.

Power explains: “Being surrounded by so much hate in the world right now throws a whole new light on the importance of love.

“I have never set out to make a protest record. I’ve never set out to make any kind of record really, but during the creative process for this and any of my past releases I start to form a bond with the project as we grow together”.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Blanck Mass is the solo electronic project of Power, who is known as one of the members of band Fuck Button.

The project’s first self-titled album was released in 2011, followed by ‘Dumb Flesh
in 2015.

The tracklist for ‘World Eater’:

1. John Doe’s Carnival of Error
2. Rhesus Negative
3. Please
4. The Rat
5. Silent Treatment
6. Minnesota / Eas Fors / Naked
7. Hive Mind

Blanck Mass announce third album 'World Eater'

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!