Black Submarine announce details of new single 'Here So Rain' and debut album 'New Shores'
Black Submarine announce details of new single 'Here So Rain'

Black Submarine announce single ‘Here So Rain’ and debut album ‘New Shores’

Black Submarine have announced that their debut single ‘Here So Rain’ will be released on 3rd March 2014. The track is taken from the bands forthcoming debut album ‘New Shores’ which has been given a 9th March 2014 release, via Kobalt Music. (See the music video for the new track above)

Black Submarine are somewhat of an indie super-group, comprising of Nick McCabe and Simon Jones (both ex-The Verve), Davide Rossi (Goldfrapp and Coldplay), Michele ‘Mig’ Schillace (Portishead) and London based vocalist Amelia Tucker. The band formed in 2008 and eventually released their ‘Kurofune’ EP in 2011, under the name Black Ships. In April 2012 they were forced to change their name to Black Submarine following a dispute with a US band, a self-published electronic duo, who trademarked the name in April 2011, 2 years after the band was formed.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

‘New Shores’, the 10 track debut, was mixed by Jim Spencer (of Oasis, Echo & the Bunnymen fame) and has been described by the band as a record of spaced-out vocals, deep beats, rolling bass-lines, molten soundscapes, meditative chord sequences and explosive string-arrangements.

Black Submarine will be bringing ‘New Shores’ to a live audience next month with two exclusive UK headline shows. Dates are as follows…

5th February 2014 – Manchester, Deaf Institute

6th February 2014 – London, Wilton’s Music Hall


GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook