Academy Killer Shares New Video “Looks To Kill”

Passion. Expression. Drive. Pop punk band Academy Killer incorporates each of these into every note. Now they are gearing up to share it with the world via their forthcoming EP, Lost In Make Believe. Fans are being treated to another taste of the new record with “Looks To Kill,”

On “Looks To Kill,” lead singer Kevin Talbot shares: “‘Looks to Kill’ is the song that should serve as a wakeup call to anyone who doesn’t want to listen to their friends when they’re told their relationship is toxic. Listen to your friends or else you’ll end up like me, an idiot, writing songs about someone who hurt you.”

Guitarist Lucas Goldson adds: “Definitely a song for the old school pop punk fans! There’s a lot of bounce in this one.

Set to be released on September 20th, Lost In Make Believe encompasses the band’s earnest, honest, and playful energy. For additional information or to pre-order the EP, please visit:

About Academy Killer:

Academy Killer builds on a pop punk foundation with driving guitar work and soaring vocals. They draw inspiration from emo, modern pop, 90’s rock and even the stylings of 50’s crooners. Academy Killer delivers lively melodies and deeply introspective, yet relatable lyrics and themes of self-discovery, positivity, love and loss. They hooks listeners with their spirit and let them get lost in layers of songwriting and feel.

Academy Killer has built a local following since the release of 2016’s Late to the Party EP. The quartet, comprised of Kevin Talbot (vocals, guitar), Lucas Goldson (lead guitar), Omar Kurd (bass) and Nathaniel Schuster (drums), are united in their goal to create thoughtful music that’s exciting and honest.

Academy Killer will release their second EP, Lost In Make Believe, on September 20th. Pre-order the EP now at

Lost In Make Believe Track List:
  1. The Distance
  2. Figure Me Out
  3. While I Drown
  4. It’s True
  5. Looks to Kill
  6. Seventeen
  7. Tonight
Tour Dates:

10/4 – Hamilton, ON @ The Casbah