The waiting seemed to be endless for KORPIKLAANI’s fans, but today the Finnish Folk Metal Superstars have finally released their highly anticipated 10th studio album ‘Kulkija’ (“Wanderer”) through Nuclear Blast Records. To mark the occasion, the group kicks off an extensive Russian tour in St. Petersburg today.

Comments founding member Jonne, “It’s been 15 years since we released our very first album and this is now our 10th album. After each and every album I always sit down and think about the music, and conclude that it is our best work yet. The great thing is that it was never promo bullshit, I honestly felt like that.“

[the_ad id=”82854″]

“Now it’s the day of our ‘Kulkija’ album release, I’m sitting on a train to Russia for the first show of our Kulkija World Tour and I’m feeling good and proud of these 15 years and the best possible 10th KORPIKLAANI album!“

As if this wasn’t enough, KORPIKLAANI have launched the final part of a track-by-track series in support of their new offering in which vocalist Jonne, fiddler Tuomas, and accordionist Sami reveal more details about the new tunes. This episode features the following songs:

  1. Pellervoinen
  2. Riemu
  3. Kuin korpinukkuva
  4. Juomamaa
  5. Tuttu on tie

Watch Part #3 below:

‘Kulkija’ – Track Listing:
01. Neito
02. Korpikuusen kyynel
03. Aallon alla
04. Harmaja
05. Kotikonnut
06. Korppikalliota
07. Kallon malja
08. Sillanrakentaja
09. Henkselipoika
10. Pellervoinen
11. Riemu
12. Kuin korpi nukkuva
13. Juomamaa
14. Tuttu on tie

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!