London 3-piece Indian Queens have announced a UK tour in May. The full list of dates is below. 

Last week the band released a video for their brand new single ‘Bubblewrap’. The track is taken from their forthcoming debut album ‘God Is A Woman’, due to be released on Cool Thing Records later this year. 

‘Bubblewrap’ is a pounding, hypnotic track, dreamlike harmonies harking back to early Portishead and Massive Attack, while lyrically it centres on the ongoing climate crisis – singer Jennifer O’Neill lamenting – “a million years from now, fighting for air to breathe”. 

Watch the video for ‘Bubblewrap’, directed by Andrew Delaney here

Consisting of sisters Jennifer (guitar/vocals) and Katherine (bass) O’Neill, along with lifelong friend Matthew Dudan-Bick on Drums, Indian Queens were born and raised in Hackney Wick and have been making music together since their school days. 

Last year the band were personally invited by Robert Smith to play the prestigious Meltdown festival alongside My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails and The Libertines. 

Catch Indian Queens Live in May: 

Fri 01 May Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate
Sat 02 May The Piper, Saint Leonards-On-Sea
Tue 05 May The Bunkhouse, Swansea
Wed 06 May Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Thu 07 May Cavern, Exeter
Fri 08 May Heartbreakers, Southampton
Sat 09 May The Shed, Leicester
Sun 10 May The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes
Tue 12 May The Horn, St Albans
Thu 14 May TBA, Brighton
Fri 15 May TBA, Brighton
Sat 16 May Esquires, Bedford
Sun 17 May Oporto, Leeds
Tue 19 May The Ferrett, Preston
Wed 20 May The Live Rooms, Chester
Thu 21 May Jimmy’s, Liverpool
Fri 22 May The Polar Bear, Hull
Sat 23 May Off The Square, Manchester
Sun 24 May Glad Cafe, Glasgow
Tue 26 May Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
Wed 27 May Surf Cafe, Tynemouth
Thu 28 May The Fulford Arms, York
Fri 29 May Dead Wax, Birmingham
Thu 04 Jun Oslo, London

Tickets available at

About Cool Thing: 

Cool Thing Records is an independent record label and artist development hub based in Southend On Sea, Essex. Set up in August 2014 by Asylums’ Luke Branch and Michael Webster, they’ve so far released music from BAIT, Beckie Margaret, The Horse Heads and Suspects. 2020 sees a packed release schedule from the label, with Indian Queens leading the charge. 


Indian Queens are: Jennifer O’Neill (guitar/vocals), Katherine O’Neill (bass) and Matthew Dudan-Bick (Drums) 


Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!