Gorillaz new album tracklisting and four new tracks leaked, also releasing 'Demon Days' on vinyl for the first time

Gorillaz new album tracklisting and four new tracks leaked, also releasing ‘Demon Days’ on vinyl for the first time

Gorillaz are exclusively releasing their classic second album ‘Demon Days’ on vinyl for the first time. ‘Demon Days’ contains many of the band’s biggest hits: ‘Dare’, ‘Dirty Harry’ and ‘Feel Good Inc.’ The record will be released on translucent red vinyl as a double album via the subscription service Vinyl Me Please in April, and you can watch the unboxing video below.

Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s animated band are also currently gearing up their as-yet-untitled fifth album, the tracklisting for which was leaked after it was discovered that 19 new songs and 6 interludes had been registered under the bands name. As per usual, the list is peppered with amazing guest spots. Some will be familiar faces to fans of the band, including De La Soul and Mavis Staples, however there are some new arrivals here, such as Rag’n’Bone Man, Jehnny Beth and Carly Simon. So far, these have only been seen in alphabetical order, therefore we don’t know if they’ll all feature and in what order they’ll be in on the new album. Tracklisting:

Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)

Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)

Busted And Blue

Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)

Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)

Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)

Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)

Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)

Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)

Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)

Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)

Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)

She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)

Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)

Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)

The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’Bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)

Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)

We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)

However, no sooner was the tracklist released that fans of the band started trawling the internet for more clues about the upcoming album, and like a multitude of musical Miss Marples, they found a lighting technician connected to the band had uploaded videos of a stage show set-up to a private Vimeo account. They then managed to guess the password and consequently heard 4 of the new tracks. All of the videos have since been removed.