Credit: GnR Press

GnR release deluxe version of ‘Appetite For Destruction’… to some fans disappointment

The reissue of this classic rock masterpiece, celebrating its 31st anniversary, containing the immortal tracks ‘Welcome to the Jungle’, ‘It’s So Easy’, ‘Paradise City’ and ‘Sweet Child o’ Mine’, is due to hit the shelves on June 29.

However, this has disappointed some fans who had hoped that the message ‘DESTRUCTION IS COMING’, displayed on the band’s website, GNR.FM, was an indication of the band reforming as the original five.

The website had displayed a map, raising fans hopes that this would mean a reunion tour to include Axl, Slash, Izzy, Duff, and Steven. However, it only revealed the massive reissue of the iconic album, which first hit recorded stores across the world (remember them kids?) in 1987.

The website countdown that ended today and outlined what comes with the reissue, which is certainly not going to disappoint fans. Check out the unboxing video and photos of the release below.

Guns N’ Roses head out on tour across Europe this summer, which also includes a visit to Download Festival and you can purchase tickets here:

Tour Dates….

Jun 03: Berlin Olympiastadion, Germany

Jun 06: Odense Dyrskueplausen, Denmark

Jun 09: Donington Download Festival, UK

Jun 12: Gelsenkirchen Veltins-Arena, Germany

Jun 18: Paris Download Festival, France

Jun 24: Mannheim Gelande, Germany

Jun 26: Bordeaux Matmut Stadium, France

Jun 29: Madrid Download Festival, Spain

Jul 01: Barcelona Estadi Olimpic Lluis Companys, Spain

Jul 04: Nijmegen Goffertpark, Netherlands

Jul 07: Leipzig Festwiese, Germany

Jul 09: Chorzoq Stadion Slaski, Poland

Jul 13: Moscow Spartak Otkritie, Russia

Jul 16: Tallinn Song Festival Grounds, Estonia

Jul 19: Oslo Valle Hovin, Norway

Jul 21: Gothenburg Ullevi Stadium, Sweden