Frank Turner Announces UK Tour

Frank Turner has announced the details of his headline UK tour in support of his forthcoming record ‘No Man’s Land’ to be released on August 16th via Xtra Mile Recordings/Polydor.

The album was produced by Catherine Marks and features an all female cast of musicians and is based around shining a spotlight on the fascinating tales of women whose lives have been overlooked throughout history.

His first single ‘Sister Rossetta’ was shortly followed by ‘The Death of Dora Hand’ as Turner has promised to release a song each week with an accompanying podcast which delves deeper into the details of these women’s lives.

The 9 date tour will introduce fans to an unfamiliar format as Frank and his band The Sleeping Souls will be tinkering with the formidable set fans have grown accustomed to. The first half of the show will see Frank play solo material from his new record before introducing the band to play a more stripped back version of some of his most well known songs.

Speaking about the format, Frank says; “For this tour, I thought it would be good to give the new album some proper attention, so the first set of mine of the night will be a solo run through some of those songs and stories; once the Souls are up with me, we’re playing around with a slightly more stripped back, thoughtful folk approach to some of the older material, which feels different and powerful. Looking forward to sharing a slightly different show with everyone for this run.”  

Tickets for the UK headline tour will go on sale on July 19, with a special fan pre-sale via Frank’s store –

UK HEADLINE TOUR (on sale July 19)

The UK Tour dates are listed below:

22 November DUMFERMLINE Alhambra Theatre
24 November CARDIFF St David’s Hall
25 November SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall
26 November MANCHESTER Opera House
27 November NEWCASTLE O2 The Academy
29 November BEXHILL De La Warr Pavilion
30 November LONDON Alexandra Palace Theatre 
 1 December BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
 3 December LONDON Alexandra Palace Theatre

The ‘Tales From No Man’s Land’ podcast is available from Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Acast and all other podcast platforms.
Pre-order the album here – ‘No Man’s Land’