Primavera Sound has released its lineup for 2020, with headliners Massive Attack, Pavement (reuniting), The Strokes, Tyler, The Creator, and Lana Del Rey.

This year the festival is celebrating its 20th anniversary in Barcelona, taking place from Thursday 4th – Sunday 7th June.

An astonishing 211 artists from 35 countries will descend on Parc del Forum including icons such as The National, Iggy Pop, Brockhampton, Yo La Tengo, Bad Bunny, Disclosure, Bauhaus, Bicep (live), Caribou, and Cigarettes After Sex.

Other names with all eyes on them this year include King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Mavis Staples, Kano, Floating Points (Falaise Ensemble), Black Midi, 100gecs, Napalm Death, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Metronomy, Shellac, Les Amazones D’Afrique, Little Simz, Lightning Bolt, Sudan Archives and Jenny Hval.

Primavera 2020 follows on for 2019’s edition of ‘The New Normal’, promoting gender egality with a pioneering 50:50 split between men and women artists.

For the first time this year, the Primavera Bits beach will host an extra day of the festival on Sunday 7th June. In association with Brunch -In Barcelona, Primavera Sound Barcelona 2020 will last for one more day with a closing party on the beach headlined by a Disclosure DJ set, the techno goddess Nina Kraviz, the energetic Amelie Lens and the South African artist Black Coffee. The day will be included in the full festival ticket, but a limited number of day tickets will also be on sale on DICE and Resident Advisor.

Primavera remains committed to the 17 sustainable development goals of the UN and to a gender-balanced and inclusive lineup.

Tickets are now on sale here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!