Download 2020 announces new additions to lineup

Download has announced Volbeat, Killswitch Engage and Babymetal for next summer’s 2020 lineup, along with 34 new acts.

The Pretty Reckless, Airbourne, Skillet, Baroness, Lit, Bush, Wednesday 13 and many more will be at Donington Park on 12th-14th June, joining the headliners KISS, Iron Maiden and System of a Down.

The full list of acts added to the lineup are Airbourne, Babymetal, Baroness, Blackout Problems, Bleed From Within, Blues Pills, Bokassa, British Lion, Bush, Cellar Door Moon Crow, Chelsea Grin, Dead Label, Dead Posey, Dying Fetus, Electric Wizard, Killswitch Engage, Lit, Lotus Eater, Marianas Trench, Obituary, Periphery, P.O.D., Powerwolf, Pup, Puppy, Skillet, Stone Broken, Theory, The Last Internationale, The Pretty Reckless, The Wildhearts, Tiny Moving Parts, Uncured, Volbeat, Wargasm, Wayward Sons and Wednesday 13.

Babymetal said: “The crowd at Download Festival always welcomes us with a lot of energy so I can’t wait to perform there again.

“We hope to bring even more power and energy so please look forward to our performance!”

Denmark’s legendary Volbeat said: “We are very excited to return to Donington Park once again to rock with all of our friends in the UK alongside so many great bands. See you in June!”

Tickets for Download are now available, including full weekend camping packages:

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!