Gavin Thorpe Announces New Single ‘From Now On’

Since signing to Atlantic Records and Universal Publishing in 2001, Bristol singer-songwriter Gavin Thorpe has written and recorded 5 albums, as well as performing, recording and co-writing with other artists.

Gavin’s new single ‘From Now On’ will be released on September 18th via Distiller Records. The track is as Gavin describes “a song about acknowledging the past but also embracing the future”. An uplifting song, it’s the perfect soundtrack to a summer road trip, with a Tom Petty-esque groove and a chorus that won’t leave your head for days. The single has already been added to BBC Radio 2’s ‘New to 2’ playlist.

Alongside the music, Gavin is also a trained counsellor, something which lead to the eventual setting up of Talk Club – the fastest-growing men’s mental fitness movement in the UK. Earlier this year, Gavin and Talk Club released charity single ‘Soul To Save’.

Another single, ‘Run Away’, along with the an EP, which features the aforementioned ‘Soul To Save’, will be released on October 30th 2020.

All profits from the EP will go towards Talk Club, continuing to help raise awareness for the Mental fitness movement.

‘From Now On’ is released on September 18th via Distiller Records.

EP Track-listing:

  1. Run Away
  2. Soul To Save
  3. From Now On
  4. ‘Soul To Save’ (Naked Mix)