Global loop-pedal wizard Ed Sheeran looks to be back with a bang. Earlier in the week he smashed Adele’s record for most streamed “one day” track upload on Spotify (7.9 million plays in 24hrs), and it’s likely he’ll break even more records when his album (‘Divide’) is actually dropped on the 3rd March.

Sheeran’s new album is set to be a deeply personal affair:

“(÷) draws inspiration from a host of personal experiences and subjects, Ed takes you through a hugely personal journey; be that reflecting on past relationships, family memories, his musical career or his time off travelling the world in 2016.”

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

The Suffolk-born artist has received a staggering amount of critical acclaim for his two pervious records, ‘x’ and ‘+’ with the latter selling over 9 million copies worldwide to date. The albums single ‘Shape of You’ is currently holding the #1 spot on Spotify in 39 countries and is seeing strong chart success globally. 

The album was recorded between the US and UK respectively, and includes some serious big-budget production gloss:

“Executively produced by Benny Blanco (Rihanna, The Weeknd) and Ed himself, with further production coming from Johnny McDaid, Mike Elizondo and Steve Mac, the album was recorded between LA, London, Suffolk and RMS Queen Mary”

The tracklist for ‘÷’ has also been released, as well as information on the album’s deluxe edition. Check it out below:

1. Eraser
2. Castle On The Hill
3. Dive
4. Shape Of You
5. Perfect
6. Galway Girl
7. Happier
8. New Man
9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
10. What Do I Know?
11. How Would You Feel (Paean)
12. Supermarket Flowers

13. Barcelona
14. Bibia Be Ye Ye
15. Nancy Mulligan
16. Save Myself

‘÷’ will be released on the 3rd of March via Asylum/Atlantic Records.

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!