Critically acclaimed experimental rockers Deerhoof recently stopped by the Democracy Now! studio to perform songs from their latest album. ‘Mountain Moves’ is the 14th full-length release from the San Francisco-based four-piece and was issued on Friday 8th September via Joyful Noise. ‘Mountain Moves’ features a host of guest appearances including Juana Molina, Matana Roberts, Laetitia Sadler and Jenn WasnerDrummer Greg Saunier and vocalist/bassist Satomi Matsuzaki also joined Democracy Now! host Amy Goodman to talk about the politics that inspired their latest release.