This Coldplay article was written by Suzanne Oswald, a GIGsoup contributor

Coldplay have announced that their new album ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ will be released on December 4 via Parlophone/Atlantic. It will feature a number of collaborations with the likes of Beyonce, Noel Gallagher and Tove Lo.

Speaking to Zane Lowe about the new record, Chris Martin suggested that this could be their last: ‘It’s our seventh thing, and the way we look at it, it’s like the last Harry Potter book or something like that. Not to say that there might not be another thing one day, but this is the completion of something… I have to think of it as the final thing we’re doing. Otherwise we wouldn’t put everything into it.’

The track listing is as follows:

‘A Head Full Of Dreams’


‘Hymn For The Weekend’


‘Adventure Of A Lifetime’



‘Army Of One’

‘Amazing Day’

‘Colour Spectrum’


The first song to be unveiled is ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’ which can be heard below above…

Coldplay reveal new album 'A Head Full of Dreams' could be their last

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!