After releasing two singles earlier this year, respectively, “Slide” featuring Frank Ocean and Migos and “Heartstroke” featuring Ariana Grande, Pharrell and Young Thug; EDM superstar, Calvin Harris has announced via Twitter his new album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.1’.

‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.1’. is scheduled for release on June 30th, but it already seems like an album to look forward to. Indeed, as one can see from the album’s trailer Harris has posted on Twitter, it is clearly a star-studded album, featuring collaborations with Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Snoop Dogg.

Expectations are quite high, but for now, fans will need to wait until the release date to get a full taste of the album and see whether waiting has been worth it or not.

Facebook Comments