Bruce Springsteen’s ‘High Hopes’ accidently released via Amazon
Bruce Springsteen’s ‘High Hopes’ accidently released

Bruce Springsteen album ‘High Hopes’ accidently released

Fans of Bruce Springsteen were in for a rare treat last weekend when Amazon’s mobile site released the Boss’s new album ‘High Hopes‘ (as individual tracks) a full two weeks before its official January release date.

Billboard reported that the album became available to purchase as individual MP3 tracks on the 28th December but was then quickly removed by Amazon after they became aware of the premature release. However, it would appear that tracks have already made it onto file sharing sites as a result of the mistake.

High Hopes’ was expected to hit stores on the 14th January 2014 and is made up of covers and re-workings of songs from earlier albums. A full 5 week tour is also set to follow the release.

The full track-listing for ‘High Hopes’ is as follows…

1. High Hopes

2. Harry’s Place

3. American Skin (41 Shots)

4. Just Like Fire Would

5. Down in the Hole

6. Heaven’s Wall

7. Frankie Fell In Love

8. This is Your Sword

9. Hunter of Invisible Game

10. The Ghost of Tom Joad (2013)

11. The Wall

12. Dream Baby Dream

[contentblock id=77 img=iframe.png]

Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook