Band of Skulls have today revealed the track-listing for their new album ‘Himalayan’.

Himalayan’ has been given a 31st March 2014 release date and is the follow up to the bands critically acclaimed 2011 release ‘Sweet Sour’. The album was produced by Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds) and the actual cover art was created by converting the sound wave of the album’s title track into a 3D print.

The announcement has also provided the band with an opportunity to unveil a video for new track ‘Asleep at the Wheel’, which can be seen above. The single has a release date of 5th January 2014.

The band are set to you’re the UK in March 2014. A full list of the dates is as follows…

Leeds Met University – March 23rd 2014
Glasgow QMU – March 24th 2014
Manchester – March 25th 2014
London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – March 27th 2014
London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – March 28th 2014
Nottingham Rock City – March 29th 2014

The ‘Himalayan‘ tracklisting is:

Asleep At The Wheel
‘Hoochie Coochie’
‘Cold Sweat’
‘Brothers And Sisters’
‘I Guess I Know You Fairly Well’
‘You Are All That I Am Not’
‘I Feel Like Ten Men, Nine Dead And One Dying’
‘Heaven’s Key’
‘Get Yourself Together’
‘Be Mine’ – iTunes exclusive track


Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook

Facebook Comments